## TOWN OF WEDDINGTON REGULAR HISTORIC PRESERVATION COMMISSION MEETING MONDAY, JANUARY 26, 2009 MINUTES

The Historic Preservation Commission of the Town of Weddington, North Carolina, met in a Regular Session in the Town Hall Council Chambers, 1924 Weddington Road, Weddington, NC 28104 on January 26, 2009, with Chairman Jeff Perryman presiding.

- Present: Chairman Jeff Perryman, Vice-Chairman Sarah Lowe, Rob Dow, Dorine Sharp, Scott Buzzard, Jack Steele and Beth Masurat, Town Administrator/Clerk Amy S. McCollum.
- Visitors: None

Item No. 1. Open the Meeting. Chairman Jeff Perryman called the January 26, 2009 Regular Historic Preservation Commission Meeting to order at 10:08 p.m.

Item No. 2. Determination of Quorum. There was a quorum.

## Item No. 3. Approval of Minutes.

**A.** October 27, 2008 Regular Historic Preservation Commission Meeting Minutes. Vice-Chairman Sarah Lowe moved to approve the October 27, 2008 Regular Historic Preservation Commission Meeting Minutes. Mr. Rob Dow seconded the motion, with votes recorded as follows:

AYES:Masurat, Steele, Buzzard, Sharp, Dow and Vice-Chairman LoweNAYS:None

**Item No. 4. Old Business.** Chairman Perryman advised that the owners of the James Stanhope Delaney House are unable to pursue historical status at this time until the issues relating to water and sewer are resolved.

**Item No. 5.** New Business. Chairman Perryman mentioned that he had been contacted by a company that develops historic books about Towns with history information and photographs and is interested in working with the Town. Chairman Perryman advised that he felt that it was a good idea but the time was not available to work on this project and asked the company to contact the Town in the spring.

**Item No. 6.** Adjournment. Ms. Dorine Sharp moved to adjourn the January 26, 2009 Regular Historic Preservation Commission Meeting. Ms. Masurat seconded the motion, with votes recorded as follows:

AYES:Masurat, Steele, Buzzard, Sharp, Dow and Vice-Chairman LoweNAYS:None

The meeting adjourned at 10:10 p.m.

Jeff Perryman, Chairman

Attest:

Amy S. McCollum, Town Clerk