TOWN OF WEDDINGTON REGULAR HISTORIC PRESERVATION COMMISSION MEETING MONDAY, JULY 26, 2010 MINUTES

The Historic Preservation Commission of the Town of Weddington, North Carolina, met in a Regular Session in the Town Hall Council Chambers, 1924 Weddington Road, Weddington, NC 28104 on July 26, 2010, with Chairman Janice Propst presiding.

Present: Chairman Janice Propst, Rob Dow, Dorine Sharp, Scott Buzzard, Jack Steele and Beth Masurat,

Town Planner Jordan Cook and Town Administrator/Clerk Amy McCollum

Absent: Vice-Chairman Jeff Perryman

Visitors: None

<u>Item No. 1. Open the Meeting.</u> Chairman Janice Propst called the July 26, 2010 Regular Historic Preservation Commission Meeting to order at 8:53 p.m.

Item No. 2. Determination of Quorum. There was a quorum.

Item No. 3. Approval of Minutes.

A. April 26, 2010 Regular Historic Preservation Commission Meeting. Ms. Dorine Sharp moved to approve the April 26, 2010 Regular Historic Preservation Commission Meeting minutes. Mr. Rob Dow seconded the motion, with votes recorded as follows:

AYES: Masurat, Steele, Buzzard, Sharp and Dow

NAYS: None

<u>Item No. 4. Old Business.</u> Chairman Propst advised that the Town has purchased both volumes of The Heritage of Union County to be kept at the Town Hall and available for individuals to come to the Town Hall to review. Chairman Propst advised that she would like to start a library of information regarding Weddington. Chairman Propst stated, "I am planning to write an article in the next newsletter informing residents that the Town is starting a small library of historic information and articles. I am currently working with volunteers on the organization of those articles."

Item No. 5. New Business. There was no New Business.

<u>Item No. 6. Adjournment.</u> Ms. Sharp moved to adjourn the July 26, 2010 Regular Historic Preservation Commission Meeting. Mr. Dow seconded the motion, with votes recorded as follows:

AYES: Masurat, Steele, Buzzard, Sharp and Dow

NAYS: None

The meeting adjourned at 8:55 p.m.	
Attest:	Janice Propst, Chairman
Amy S. McCollum, Town Clerk	