Historic Preservation Commission

Chairperson: Barbara Harrison

Vice Chairperson: Bruce Klink


The Historic Preservation Commission consists of all the regular Town of Weddington Planning Board members: Barbara Harrison, Bruce Klink, Dorine Sharp, Rob Dow, Jim Vivian, Brad Prillaman and Gerry Hartman

Town Code of Ordinances (Chapter  26 - Historical Preservation)

Additional resources regarding Union County History:

The Heritage Room
300 N. Main Street
Monroe, NC

Items that can be found are books and files on local history and families, genealogical journals, newsletters, scrapbooks, military and Civil War information, obituaries, maps, church and school files, etc.  Books and other items of local interest are for sale and historic property preservation and designations.

Hours: Mondays-Wednesdays – 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.; Thursdays – 1:00 p.m. – 4 p.m.
Closed: The week of Thanksgiving and two weeks at Christmas.
Please call for confirmation of holiday hours. - 704-289-6737



Comments are closed.